people in a forest measuring a tree


The Minnesota Forest Resources Partnership is a nonprofit corporation whose board of directors is comprised of Minnesota’s most prominent forest landowners and land managers. Officers of the board serve one year.

Board of Directors


Chair, Kory Cease, Itasca County 
Vice Chair, Quintin Legler, UPM Blandin
Treasurer, Matt Radzak, Minnesota Power
Secretary, Kirk Titus, Cass County Land Department


Greg Beck, Pine County Land Department
Greg Bernu, Carlton County Land Department
Kory Cease, Itasca County Land Department
Bruce Cox, Clearwater County Land and Forestry Department
Connie Cummins, USDA Forest Service
Nate Eide, Lake County Forestry/Land Department
Craig Engwall, Minnesota Deer Hunters Association
Craig Halla, Molpus Woodlands Group
Nathan Heibel, Koochiching County Land & Forestry Department
Ray Higgins, Minnesota Timber Producers Association
Mike Houser, PotlatchDeltic
Dennis Thompson, Aitkin County
Mike Kilgore, University of Minnesota
Bradley Kingery, Private Landowner
Quintin Legler,
 UPM – Blandin
Chip Lohmeier, Hubbard County Natural Resources Management Department
Julie Marinucci, St. Louis County Land & Minerals Department
Becky Lourey, Private Landowner
Dan McLaughlin, Becker County Natural Resources Management Department
Richard Moore, Beltrami County Natural Resources Management Department
Dave Roerick, Private Landowner
Ryan Simonson, Crow Wing County Land Department
Patty Thielen, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Minnesota Association of County Land Commissioners
Minnesota Forestry Assocation


Kathleen Preece, Executive Director
Minnesota Forest Resources Partnership
P.O. Box 3155 Bemidji, MN 56619
(218) 759-7730